Board of Directors

The HSNB Board of Directors is composed of members of the community who oversee the management and operation of the shelter. Directors serve without compensation in a volunteer capacity and are elected through invitation by currently serving members.

The Board meets the third Tuesday of every month. The public is welcome to attend, and we offer an opportunity at the beginning of each meeting for public comments. For the specific location of our next meeting, please visit our Calendar.

If you would like more information, please send an email to info@hsnb.org.

[simple-staff-list]

Kristin Eddy, President  keddy@hsnb.org

“The animals of the planet are in desperate peril. Without free animal life I believe we will lose the spiritual equivalent of oxygen.” – Alice Walker

John De La Torre, Treasurer jdelatorre@hsnb.org

“An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language.” – Martin Buber

Shelee Loughmiller, Secretary sloughmiller@hsnb.org

“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.” – Anatole France

Paul Bielinski, Director  pbielinski@hsnb.org

“Dogs have given us their absolute all. We are the center of their universe. We are the focus of their love and faith and trust. They serve us in return for scraps. It is without a doubt the best deal man has ever made.”  – Roger Caras

Diana Lang, Director  dlang@hsnb.org

“Compassion for animals is intimately associated with goodness of character, and it may be confidently asserted that he who is cruel to animals cannot be a good man.”  – Arthur Schopenhauer, The Basis of Morality

Shamus Thornton, Director sthornton@hsnb.org

“One of the great pleasures of life is to know the love of happy, well-cared-for pets.” – Shamus Thornton

Frank Hartig, Director, ex-officio fhartig@hsnb.org